Testimonials

Testimonials

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    4/12/17

    I've purchased a few Harley-Davidson motorcycles over the years, and dealt with several dealerships in different states. My experience with Gina, Paul, and the Service Dept for my most recent purchase is BY FAR the best experience I have ever had with any H-D dealership. I wasn't expecting the "ring the bell" thing when the deal was done, but that was fun touch and honestly, it was pretty cool how everyone in the place clapped and congratulated me on the purchase. I live about 2 hours away, there are other dealers that are closer to me, but I'm really looking forward to attending events at Tilley and seeing all of you fine folks. Thanks again!

    Erik Harley, York, SOUTH CARO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I bought my last bike from Michigan. I talked with Paul in sales and he was guiding me and giving advice while he was keeping watch in this area. Its an older model and you don't see it much anymore. All the Guys in parts are VERY knowledgeable and always very helpful. Service has never let me down. This is a very well rounded dealership with good values.

    Jim Burton, Midland, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I purchased a Sportster for my wife Michelle, who has had on her bucket list the purchase and operation of a Harley motorcycle. We met with Bob in sales, who I had met with previously. His professionalism and attention to our needs made for a really smooth purchase experience. He gave my wife the concern and made her feel at ease in the purchase decision. Elizabeth in finance completed the purchase process with her expertise and 'down to earth' personality. We go by three dealerships to come to Tilleys in Salisbury, and we were glad we did. I have had very good experiences with the whole staff there that make me want to come back. I have not seen that total dedication at other dealerships.

    Marc Fisher, Charlotte, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Outstanding dealerships are built with outstanding employees! These people are like family to me. Thanks for everything you do!

    Brent Carrickhoff, Oak Ridge, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Outstanding dealerships are made with outstanding employees. Thanks for everything you do. Thanks to everyone!

    Brent Carrickhoff, Oak Ridge, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    i have never been disappointed at Tilleys from my first purchase a little over a year ago of an 2013 ultra classic. everyone greets you with a smile.although I reside in AZ., (bike resides in NC)each and every time I bring my ride in for service or for the much needed chrome each department greets me the same, all smiles.

    Mike DeFord, Phoenix, AZ

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I wanted thank the entire staff at Tilley's for the awesome experience I had purchasing my new Road King. Ive purchased Harleys before, but this was the best experience ever. Jerry was my salesman, and he was absolutely the best salesman I have ever had buying anything. Many times when buying cars and trucks, I know more about the product than the salesman. With Jerry being a mechanic by trade, that was not the case. He was extremely knowledgeable about the bikes, and took time to explain many things, including who to install my new accessories. And speaking of parts/accessories, there is not a better place in the Charlotte area. Junior and his parts staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful, unlike some other dealers I wont mention. Everyone at this dealership is top notch, and I will not buy another new bike anywhere else, or from another salesman.

    Dorian Myers, Concord, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    This has been 32 years and 2,165 miles in the making.A co-worker[rides a Honda]introduced me to your facility and staff. After several attempts to purchase an ultra classic,from two dealers in Tucson,and Phoenix,Az.,where I reside it became apparent that the best deal was at Tilleys.Long story made short,I saved close to $3,800 which included all accessories,dealer options helmet raingear sirius radio and lots of chrome,and the custom fit,seat and pull backs.From the long conversations[several]with Jerry which set me on the correct line of thought to elizibeth and heater in fianancing

    Mike DeFord, Tempe, AZ

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    When I bought my first Heritage back in 1994, I didnt give too much thought about the dealership, I just wanted the bike!! Tthis time around I knew I was not going to buy from the first place we visited but luckily the second one, Tilleys of Salisbury. Paul and Greg were the two guys that made the difference. While browsing the shop, we talked about my old bike and how much they have change since. I was settle on a 2013 Deluxe and had Paul review option online, left him to go to talk to Elizabeth to finalize the paperwork and there, it hit me, the Heritage was the one I wanted!! Went back to Paul and told him that I wanted a bike that was not even on the shop floor, his words, dont wary; we are here to get you what you want! So we sat back down. He was able to find my bike in South Carolina. While he was working on the computer, here comes John B., pulls some joggling rings, balls and clubs from a bag and starts joggling, involving my wife, my 9 years old son and myself, like we knew each other for a long time, talking about making you feel like part of the family!!! That reinforced my guts feeling that those were sincere and honest people. Furthermore, after I bought the bike, my son and I visited the shop to get some parts, left him walking around, next thing I know he was seating on the couch by the fireplace, speaking with Paul. Those are the things that wanna make you seat down and write about the people youve met, so that others can have the same awesome experience. Over the next two months I had the chance of meeting Mike R., Robert E., Junior C., Frankie B., Paul C., Dale E., Nick F., Jody Y. and Matt H. Cannot speak enough about how professional and friendly those folks are, looking forward to be able to know the rest of the gang!!!

    Lucio , Mocksville, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I would like to thank everyone at the dealership from sales to service,parts and motorclothes. I have been to several other dealerships accross the State in the past and they do not come close to the great customer service that I have recieved from Tilleys. I feel at home when I walk in the door, the customer service is second to none and I will be a life long customer. Thanks a million to the whole Tilleys crew.

    Alex Ellis, Mocksville, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I was with some friends heading for the dirt track at Charlotte when we decided to stop and look at bikes. I wasnt planning on buying, but you had a bike there that I had been looking for. I put a deposit on the bike, and over the next few days stayed in contact with your man, Jerry Flippin. I can honestly say, I dont think I would have bought the bike, if it hadn't been for Jerry! He was so helpful and informative over those few days. He found out the history and all the specifics of the bike. He also arranged to get a trailer to get it home, and came in early on sunday morning to load it and get us on our way. Everybody at your dealership was so easy to talk to and work with. I'm 9 hours away, but I will shop here again!! Thanks again Jerry!!

    Jay Knisely, Bedford, PA

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I live 10 minutes from a competing dealer whose policy and attitude was lacking. Smoked over and bought a new Harley from Tilley's because of their 5 Star Service in all departments. They made me feel a friend rather than a customer.

    Michael Baldwin, Walkertown, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Steve Katz, Charlotte, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    this is the second bike I got from y'all. Paul sold me my first one in Sept 2002 at the Statesville shop. Paul is great to deal with and I am very happy with my new Street Glide. Went to several other Harley dealers but yours is the best. thanks Charlie Bigham

    CHARLIE Bigham, Monroe, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Just purchased a Super Glide and I was amazed at the service I got from your dealership. Everyone and I mean everyone is extremely friendly and speaks to you as if they have known you for years. I would highly recommend Tilleys if your looking for a bike. Thanks guys.

    Barry Chambers, Salisbury, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I just bought a 2003 Screming Eagle road King and it was such a pleasure dealing with you all. Every thing was handled over the phone and internet. It was so much eaiser dealing with you then our localdealer here. I traveled over 400 miles just to buy from you all. Thanks again and Love my first harley. Thanks

    William Longden, Gloucester, VA

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I received excellent customer service during my recent visit to Tilleys of Salisbury to have work done on my bike. The tech who did my service, Jerry, seemed very knowledgeable and made me feel like he cared about my business. The entire staff does an excellent job of making the customer feel welcome. I will definitely be coming back to this dealership for all my motorcycle needs.

    Daniel Robertson, W-S, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I received excellent customer service during my recent visit to Tilleys of Salisbury to have my bike serviced. The tech who did my service, Jerry, seemed very knowledgeable and made me feel like he cared about my business. The entire staff does an excellent job of making the customer feel welcome. I will definitely be coming back to this dealership for all my motorcycle needs.

    Daniel Robertson, Winston-Salem, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Tilleys of Salisbury has the best service dept in the area. I have been to all of the dealerships in this area, but had by far the best experience at Tilleys of Salisbury. The tech who did my service, Jerry, was courteous and knowledgeable and went out of his way to explain things to me and made me feel that my business is appreciated. I will be having all of my bike service done at Tilleys of Salisbury from now on.

    Daniel R, Winston-Salem, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I purchased a 2012 Road Glide Custom on July 31, 2011. Mike Rummage was great to work with. Handled all the details by phobe, Picked the bike up on a Sunday and signed the paperwork. Traded in a 2007 StreetGlide. Then it was in the wind for the 140 mile trip home. Love, love, love it... Aug, 25 900 miles and clicking them off everyday. Thanks Tilley HD

    Kathleen Jones, Asheville, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    The folks at Tilley HD were great to work with and treated us with respect when we purchased our Ultra Classic! We were very impressed with the friendly staff and enjoyed our time at the dealership very much. We will be back often!

    Lane Lisa Mountain, City, TN

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Bought a new Ultra, my 5th Harley, and by far this was my best HD experience. This is the friendliest HD Delearship I have ever visited.

    Joe Ombrello, Albemarle, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Excellent service by all Tilley employees;professional and courteous.All questions were answered competently.They go out of their way to welcome you to the Harley family.Extra kudos to Randi-a pleasure to deal with.My thanks to all of you.

    david carman, Salisbury, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I want to compliment the service you give your customers @ Tilley HD in Salisbury. I have rode sport bikes for many years and just became a Harley owner in March 2010. I have visited your dealership numerous times since then & cannot tell you how helpful the staff their is. Junior and Kristy in the parts department are GREAT. They take the time to explain things to you and are very knowledgable in every question I have asked. Lexus and Mercedes dealerships pride themselves on customer service, I own both makes and they could take lessons form Tilley HD on customer service and knowledge of their products. You have won over a customer for many years and I will tell my friends that Tilley's is the only HD dealership you need for your Harley. Kenny S. Anderson Salisbury N.C.

    Kenny Anderson, Salisbury, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I recenty purchased a 2001 Sportster that only came with one key. I called Tilley's and they advised me that they could order me a key. Upon my arrival to the dealership I was directed to go to parts where I met a nice lady named Kristy Dell. She ordered my key while I did some shopping and when I went to checkout she realized I hadn't gotten my debit card back. My experience at Tilley's was exceptional and plan on making it my one stop Sportster shopping store. Thanks Kristi and I appreciate the great service.

    Laura Garmon, kannapolis, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    GREAT GUY AND GREAT DEALS .....THANKS

    julie dan SEVERT, kannapolis, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Hello Tilley's, I just had to mention what a great experiance I had yesterday with your parts guys at Salisbury. They really knew their stuff and had several of the 'odd part' numbers memorized. Service like that makes you want to empty your wallet. Everyone, from the time I entered the doors, was very friendly and geniunely welcoming and I really appreciate it. Even though I live near Winston-Salem, I believe it to be well worth the ride to come back to see you guys and will vigorously encourage others to do the same. Thankyou, Gary Casto

    Gary Casto, Rural Hall, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Thanks Kristi Dell... You are alot of help..Congrats on becoming the new GM. Sorry to say, but we didn't like that other lady..we will be shopping more at your store now because of you..

    Anonymous , Statesville, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    My 09 ultra had a crack in the front rim,service took it straight in tryed to locate new rim got one ordered from HD asap Tommy knowing I had a trip to mountions planned gave me a loaner bike to use, can't get that kind of service at a lot of other places,thanks again. Jeff

    jeff adams, Lexington, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    this is my third new motorcycle from here,Tommy and the entire staff do a great job,my fourth will come from here also,thanks

    jeff adams, Lexington, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    My wife and I just purchased a 2009 Ultra Classic from Tilley's HD. We both are pleased with the sales staff and everyone else that we have dealt with at Tilley's. Tommy VonCanon was a great guy to deal with on the sale. I would highly recommend going to see Tommy for your next bike. Thanks again.

    Randy Beam, Concord, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    you guys are the best ! keep up the good work & may god bless you all.

    Timothy RUSHING, Oakboro, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I just had my bike serviced and was very pleased with the service personel. Skip took care of the write up and kept me informed of what was needed. When I picked the bike up Jim Peterson took the time to come out and show me how to operate my security system. Overall I was very pleased with the whole experience. When I start to look for a new bike, my first stop will be with Tommy in sales.

    Randy Beam, Concord, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I've had the best experiences at Tilley's H-D in Salisbury (and in Statesville). I had some rush slip-ons installed on my '08 sportster and the folks there were nothing but extra nice. The local dealership here didn't even have anything at all in stock that would fit on my bike, but Tilley's did. A big thanks to Kristie for hooking me up with exactly what I needed. And the guys in the service department were really cool. It's nice to go into a dealership and not be treated different just because I'm a woman.

    Laura Miller, Clemmons, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Just wanted to give a shout out to Christie and Skip who took awesome care of me and 2005 roadking. I brought it in during the middle of spring break and they found a spot to fit me in. Even though they didn't have the exhaust I was searching for they found it online and got it there pronto!! Just wanted to say thanks again, everything works and sounds Great!! Thanks again to the guys and girls of Tilley HD Salisbury!! -Ray

    Ray Stanley, Linwood, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    The staff at Tilleys have always been wonderful. Julie, Rob, and Tommy who stayed late for both of our Harley purchases. Frankie, Junior, and Kristi who have helped to accesorize our bikes have been more than helpful. Dustin & Jerry who stayed over the day I bought my Deluxe to show me all about my new bike were great as well. And Ryan who helped out of the goodness of his heart the other day when my husbands Roadking quit on him at Tilleys, thank you! I'm sure I've failed to mention some, but I've never had a bad experience at Tilleys. You are all great!

    Mitzi Hedrick, Lexington, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I bought my Sportster here. I'm very happy with everyone. Thanks for everything.

    Anita Graham, CHINA GROVE, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    MY WIFE AND I WERE RECENTLY TRAVELING BACK FROM BIKE WEEK AND HAD A FLAT TIRE. WE GOT OUT OUR HARLEY MAP AND LOCATED THE NUMBER FOR YOUR DEALERSHIP. WE MADE THE CALL AND GAVE THE BEST DIRECTIONS THAT WE COULD AND JOHN WAS ON HIS WAY TO GET US. HE ARRIVED WITH SOME BETTER DIRECTIONS FROM A LOCAL COUPLE AND HAULED US IN. WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE SHOP THEY TOOK OUR INFORMATION AND GOT STARTED. WE WERE OFFERED A VEHICLE TO GO GET US SOME LUNCH WHILE THE BIKE WAS BEING REPAIRED. WE WERE BACK ON THE ROAD WITHIN AN HOUR OR SO. JUST WANTED TO SAY THANK YOU FOR THE WONDERFUL TREATMENT THAT WE RECIEVED. THANK YOU DUSTIN, RYAN, AND ESPECIALLY JOHN. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO EVERYONE. BRAD&CANDY HINDRE

    BRAD HINDRE, princeton, WV

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Today I will pick up my first New 2008 Ultra Classic and the staff was the best. Rob worked his butt off to make my buying experience the best ever. The staff went out of there way just for me and to make my buying experience feel so laid back.Not one of your staff ever tried to make me feel pressured at any time. They try to make you feel at ease and no matter how much time you take they keep telling you take your time and think it over. If you have any questions we are right here and will help you any way we can. I hope your staff loves good food.I may have to take you to lunch one day. Just my way of saying thank you. D. Collins / Concord NC

    Danny Collins, Concord, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL THE TILLEY'S WORKERS FOR BEING SO NICE. U WALK INTO THE STORE AND U FEEL SO WELCOME. I WALKED IN THERE IN AUG. 2007 AND BELIEVE IT OR NOT I RODE A BRAND NEW HARLEY HOME. SKIP TOOK ME OUT BACK OF TILLEY'S TO MAKE SURE I WOULD BE OK. I GUESS I PASSED BECAUSE I RODE IT HOME. I WAS SCARED TO DEATH AND IT DID TAKE ME AWHILE TO GET HOME(GOING 20 MILES PER HR.) MY SON WAS FOLLOWING ON HIS BIKE. I MADE IT HOME AND NOW I HAVE 1000 MILES ON IT AND I JUST CAN WAIT TO GET ON IT AND RIDE. TILLEY'S YA'LL R JUST THE BEST DEALERSHIP AROUND, SO FRIENDLY AND U MAKE ME FEEL SO WELCOME WHEN I AM IN YOUR STORE. TOMMY, THANKS FOR SELLING ME MY BIKE. I STILL CAN NOT BELIEVE I HAVE MY OWN HARLEY-DAVIDSON, THAT IS A DREAM COME TRUE. THANKS AGAIN TILLEY'S!!!!!!! A VERY VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER, TRACEY

    TRACEY LACKS, CHINA GROVE, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    james demeny, kannapolis, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Experience in buying, service and accessories has only been positive at Tilley's. Look forward to the coming years riding my HD Softail Custom.

    Michael James, Lexington, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Every person that I encounter when I go to this location is very friendly and helpful. I believe they genuinely listen and care about any concerns that I may have. I feel like they are family to me.

    Thomas Watkins, Linwood, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    The crew of Tilley H/D made my purchase of my 2007 Street Bob the best buying experience of my life. I will always shop and fell at home at Tilley H/D and send everyone to them for any purchase. I live in Greensboro NC and the trip to Salisbury was well worth the excellent service. THANKS TO THE ENTIRE STAFF FOR THE WONDERFULL SERVICE. I am A customer for life

    Jason Chrisco, Greensboro, OK

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I bought my first at Tilley's and the experience was awesome not to mention the sales lady was also. I would recommend this Dealer to anyone and ask for Cherubina (I think that is how it is spelled). I bought A 2007 Street Bob And it is top of the line ride compared to any other brand of scooter. Harley is not just a name it is the Hot Rod and Cadilac of Bikes (You get what you pay for). Don't waste your money on the other brands go ahead and buy the best. And again Thanks to Cherubina you are awesome.

    jeff Miller, Albemarle, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Thanks Tilley HD for the great service,and the great staff there at tilleys.I could'nt ask for the better sales person.Julie Reitkovich help me alot in finding me the right bike for me.the bike i got is great.thats my first HD i ever had and it want be my last.I will be back in the near furture and purchase me another one.I have been to a few harleys places to look at harleys.but Tilley harely the the best one I have found let.I be sending tilleys all my freinds needs a bike up to Tilley harley-davidson of Salisbury.once again Thanks to all.Franklin Dixon

    Franklin Dixon, Norwood, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I took my new 2007 Sportster to have it's 1000 mile service done on Saturday September 1st. I arrived at 9 am and ended up behind about 4 or 5 other bikes. It is first come first serve on Saturday and it took till about 5 1/2 hours until my Sportster was finished. During the time I had to wait, everyone at the dealership was super. I want to especially thank Dustin Cannon for keeping me updated on the status of my bike. They even brought me lunch back when they took orders from the employees and offered to pay for mine when they came back with the food. These people are to be commended for their attention to customers and their overall friendliness. I also would like to mention your parts manager Junior. When I first visited your dealership, Junior walked up to me and introduced himself and made me feel very welcome. This is why came to your dealership and not to the dealership where I bought my Sportster. Your employees are what make the difference. The employees I have mentioned deserve a special thanks as well as all the employees I came in contact with while waiting for my bike to be serviced. Thank you, James (Jim) York Albemarle, NC

    James York, Albemarle, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I have only had my Harley a couple of months and one thing Ive liked doing is riding around to different HD shops in our area. Salisbury Tilley's HD is one of the biggest stores and has the best layout Ive seen. I went in and everyone was super friendly, especially Randi who even went out and looked at my bike and layed out the red carpet for my first visit. I really enjoyed meeting everyone and look forward to going back.

    David Duncan, Hiddenite, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    On tour from Ga. and battery died, would not charge. After charging the battery overmight, we made it to Tilley's the next morning 15 minutes before the service department opened. Service mechanic Dustin was standing outside the service enterance priot to opening when we pulled up. He found the problem and made repairs in only a few minutes. When the shop opened he got his meter and confirmed power to both sides of the voltage regulator and confirmed the battery was charging. All at 'no charge'. He did suggest the plug from the stator to the regulator be replaced when I got home. A pleasant experience for the first time being broke down on the road after 17 years and 86,000 clicks on my 91 FLHS.

    Mitch Hopkins, Hartwell, IL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I just wanted to say that the staff throughout the Tilley Harley Davidson is great. I received outstanding and service from Coy in the parts department. The service department borrowed me tools so I could do a little wrenching outside in the parking lot!! Everyone that I had the pleasure of speaking with was very knowledgeable and friendly! I would go out of my way to bring my bike and business back to this dealership. A buddy of mine had an issue with his gas tank and the service department took him in without hesitation, which got us back on the road safely!! Thanks guys!!

    William Ragas, Grovetown, GA

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Julie and the people who work at Tilly Harley-Davidson of Salisbury far exceeded my expectations and renewed my faith in Harley-Davidson. I cannot say enough good things about them or the integrity they possess. Tilley Harley-Davidson of Salisbury is well worth the trip. I've ridden Harley-Davidson motorcycles exclusively my whole life, but I have never purchased a new one one off of the showroom floor until recently. I am from the 'old-school,' and have ridden a 1954 panhead chopper for many years, which I built from a basket-case. It was once featured in Biker magazine. When my daughter came to live with me several years ago, I sold my chopper to a friend who was a mechanic, so that I could use the money as a down-payment towards the purchase of a piece of land, and build a home there. I sold him the bike for a fraction of what it would bring anywhere else because I knew it would be wrong to sell it to someone who did not share the same passion I possessed. The bike represented much more than transportation to me, and I think that is part of the mystique that people equate to Harley-Davidson. For many years I looked forward to the time when I would ride again, and had plenty of time to consider what I wanted, and research the possibilities. Here's where it get's interesting; I searched for the model of bike I desired, and located one at Greensboro Harley-Davidson. I spoke with Eric the salesman over the phone, and told him that I'd be there within one hour to see the bike and purchase it. He said 'great,come on down,it'll be here when you get here.' One hour later I walked in the door, and Eric the salesman of Greensboro Harley-Davidson greets me with 'your bike's not here, someone picked it up on a trade.' So, I arranged to see a similar bike the next day (which was in a crate at the time), to decide if that might be an acceptable alternative, or if I was going to order the bike in the particular color I desired. I was also told by Eric aswell as the service manager (Brett?), that they were going to work with me on the overall price of the bike and custom exhaust which I wanted to install. When I asked what they were willing to do for me due to the inconvenience I had experienced with them selling the bike out from under me, they said, 'we'll throw in 3 T-shirts.' I asked the sales manager of Greensboro Harley-Davidson if that was the best he could do, because I felt 'wronged' by the whole process, he said, ' if I were you, I wouldn't do business with us.' At that point I left the store and headed approximately 70 miles to Tilley Harley-Davidson of Salisbury where I spoke with Julie in sales who was extremely understanding, knowledgable, accomodating, and enthusiastic to help me get exactly what I wanted, and, did I mention that she's also drop-dead-gorgeous, with a great personality to boot. She managed to not only get me the bike I wanted, but save me well over a thousand dollars off the price of the bike,and give me a 10% discount for my custom exhaust and other parts,which I had them put on the bike. She also managed to get me Motorcycle insurance for $126.00 less than my own personal auto insurance company could do it for, while offering me better coverage at the same time, on top of that she threw in a t-shirt of my choosing, and offered to pick me up 70 miles away to bring me to the store to get my bike upon it's completion. they also agreed to perform a dyno run at no additional expense, to tweek my bike after its initial break-in period to maximize the race tuner that was part of my custom exhaust upgrade, and they installed a custom seat which I brought with me to the store, free of labour, and gave me an honorary HOG membership. Julie and the people who work at Tilly Harley-Davidson of Salisbury far exceeded my expectations and renewed my faith in Harley-Davidson. I cannot say enough good things about them or the integrity they possess. Tilley Harley-Davidson of Salisbury is well worth the trip.

    Anonymous , Stokesdale, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I've owned two HD in my life and with working I had no time to ride. I wanted to buy a HD in Seattle, WA and was turned off by the way the dealership acted. They acted like they were doing me a favor for even looking at their bikes!!! 'You can't sit on that bike.' BS... I moved to Salisbury, NC three months ago, because my wife and I missed the South and we are originally from VA. She is a artists working on Lee Street in downtown Salisbury. Drop in and see her work at the Rail Walk Studios. I walked into Tilly's and the people there were GREAT with smiles on everyone's faces, happy go-lucky types of can-do, good-natured people. I didn't like the colors that they had for the Low Riders, at the time, and Julie called me when she had a Cobalt blue Low Rider come in. I was there in a FLASH! The Low rider was still in the box and on a hand shake; Julie (the greatest sales lady on earth) agreed to hold it for me. Rob Dry, a wonderful family man and gentleman walked me through the financing and in less than 45 minutes the Low Rider H-D was mine! Frankie and Kurt both assisted me in the parts section and Coy ordered the parts on the spot. Coy offered me suggestions to help me with my bad back in getting a Sundowner seat. What a world of difference that made! Coy and Dustin had me scheduled for the parts to go on before I could get one-hundred miles on the bike. I have ridden the H-D to Fort Bragg, NC to visit the Special Ops friends and told them about Tilly's, but these guys are deploying and will be back to buy from Tilly's of Salisbury, NC. I've ridden to Ft, Benning, GA for the 15th Annual Ranger Reunion and my friends there will seek out Tilly's of Salisbury, NC. Ridding this beautiful machine makes me feel like an ambassador for Harley-Davison. On the way back from Ft. Benning, GA it was the hottest day of the year, so far. I had some troubles with the bike (due to my errors) and Chissy in service department was all over the bike when I drove it to Tilly's. Chissy had it in the shop, had the parts ordered and she is the sweetest girl in the world. Next to my wife and daughter, of course! I cannot say enough good things about all of these fine people that work at Tilly's with two missions everyday; the customer first and a safe, well-tuned, fine-running and happy Harley-Davidson CUSTOMER. I consider all of these folks my friends and I am truly sorry if I left out a name or two. I will add Tilly's Harley-Davidson to my web site at: http://www.i-served.com Warmest regards to all of you riders. Don C. Hall Author of 'I SERVED' Producer of 'SILENT VICTORY: The Story of the Men from Foxtrot Company, 51st Long Range Patrol (Airborne) Infantry' Vietnam 1967 - 1968 Hot Steel 26 out.

    Don Hall, Salisbury, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Just yesterday I purchased a used 2007 Street Glide from Tommy. A friend of mine had been in (who spoke very highly of the service received and the integrity of the service department) and mentioned to Tommy he had a friend looking for a Street Glide. Tommy had just taken one in on trade and gave my friend his business card. I contacted Tommy on Tuesday, took the bike home on Wednesday after he took the time to show it to myself and my wife (it was still not even cleaned up). After dealing with Pat Rodgers with my first bike, which after such poor dealings with their service department I chose to take my bike to Winston-Salem for service (I live 5 mins from Speedway) - Tommys honest and informed attitude was refreshing beyond words. Irregardless whether I would have bought this bike or not, I feel as though Tommy would have welcomed me and assisted me with anything I needed for my HD. After purchasing the new bike, he took time to introduce me to the service dept, the sales dept, and the parts dept where EVERYONE took time to introduce themselves and ask what type of bike I had bought - evan a used bike!!! it didn't matter. They were welcoming me as a member of their Tilley's family. I will recommend Tilley's to all of my riding buddies as I can not say enough about their true understanding of honest customer service in all aspects. A true class act in my opinion. Looking forward to years of riding and making new friends at and through Tilley's! Thanks ahead of time to all of you, especially Tommy!

    Brian Hargett, Concord, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I bought my 07 fatboy memorial weekend after changing my mind about what bike i wanted 3 or 4 times Rob was more than patient with me, and getting me the bike i wanted.Rob and Tommy went the extra mile with me and im gratefull.A couple of weeks after i bought the bike i wanted to change some things Coy took time one Saturday when the were swamped and went the back dug me out the bars that i wanted, and took time to make sure they were what was best for me.Frankie is always more than helpful getting me the parts i want and giving me advise based on what he has seen and what he knows, big ups to frankie (love the pipes).Chrissy is always doing whatever she can to get my back back as soon as possible working me and keeping me informed on whats going on with it, and thats customer service you cant beat.I love you guys at tilly you've been nothing but great to me and i appreciate it.Keep the shiny side up ya'll

    Kevin Ballew, Lexington, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I AM FROM THE CHAS.,SC. AREA AND MY HARLEY DAVIDSON PURCHASE EXPERIENCE STARTED OFF ON A BAD NOTE UNTIL I FOUND OUT ABOUT TILLEY'S.CHERUBINA FOUND ME THE BIKE I WANTED AND IT WAS READY TO GO WHEN I GOT THERE. AFTER OUR FIRST PHONE CONVERSATION I FELT AS IF SHE WAS AS EXCITED ABOUT MY PURCHASE AS I WAS MYSELF.I WANT THANK HER VERY MUCH FOR SEEING THAT I GOT WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND NOT JUST SELLING ME WHAT SHE HAD ON THE FLOOR.I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO THANK ROB FOR HELPING AND TOMMY WHO HELPED ME THROUGH THE PAPER WORK AND INSUANCE PORTION OF MY PURCHASE. IN CLOSING IF YOU ARE IN NORTH CAROLINA OR ANY PLACE ELSE FOR THAT MATTER AND YOU ARE LOOKING TO PURCHASE A HARLEY , LOOK UP THE FOLKS AT TILLEY' IN SALISBURY THEY WILL TREAT YOU RIGHT AND SEE THAT YOU GET WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR...

    ROBERT STREUBER, HANAHAN, SC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    i bought my 07 lowrider abought a month ago, and the other day it wouldent start. well needless to say being a man and all i natrally tried to fix it my self ,,,,and needless to say i failed.so i figured not only would it cost me a fortune to have tillys come and get it and fix it ,,but i figured thayed probablly keep it forever... so i called ,,,and not only did thay come right away to Lexington(abought 1/2 hour away)to pick it up ,,,the man offerd me a ride anywere i wanted to go,and it was fixed the next day.....verry impressed guys, verry impressed....thank you verry much Randal Rachels (Lexington)

    Randal Rachels, Lexington, ND

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Even with everything going on with the Smoke Out, Chrissy made arrangements for me to come in for service. She and Ryan worked with me to get issues resolved from a purchase made at Pat Roger's that I had been trying to have handled already with the other service department. That day I had problems that needed to be addressed immediately which they resolved in the parking lot. Ryan cleaned the oil load-up in the air cleaner, cleaned the FI port, cleaned and recharged the K&N filter. Later I brought it back to have the neck bearings adjusted and found that Pat Roger's dealership did not even activate my extended warranty. Chrissy worked with HD to get it activated, and adjusted the neck bearings. I noticed when leaving the dealer that Ryan had also adjusted the clutch for me which the service department at Pat Roger's said did not need adjusting. Chrissy and Ryan resolved issues that I had been attempting to have fixed with the other dealership for 3 weeks within days. Chrissy made sure to work with me to get in the day that I called in to ensure the safety if my five year old daughter, something that the other service department couldn't even be bothered to address after selling the bike to me. From this point on I will never deal with any service representatives besides Chrissy and Ryan. The only reason I went to Pat Roger's to begin with was that they were the only dealer that had the bike I was looking for available. I have regretted dealing with them almost from the first day I accepted delivery. The issues that were corrected by Tilley's service department were issues that were not addressed at all by Pat Roger's dealership at the time the bike was sold to me, they accepted it in trade in the day before I purchased it and did nothing but change the oil and wash it before selling it to me. I have worked with Tilley's since 2003 when I bought my first bike. At that time I met Kurt who took care of any and every need I've had. Junior is also one hell of a parts man as well. Tommy, I sure you understand why I went to them to make this purchase as it is 1 of 500 made 2003 Screaming Eagle Deuce Anniversary Edition. As far as Im concerned youve got a customer for life thanks to Chrissy and Kurt. Sincerely, Michael Payne

    Michael Payne, Salisbury, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Good Morning Rob~ Just a quick note to let you know how very much I appreciate your part in making John's dream come true. I know we shared some of the story with you last night... this Harley plays such a big part of his healing process. I realize to some people..that it's just a bunch of shiny metal..and a loud motor. But to him..it is freedom...independence...and growth. I am so excited to share in his adventure. You did a great job spending time with us..and never making us feel pressured or rushed. We talked about how we could tell you loved your job. It shows tremendously. So again...thanks for your time and for staying late last night. We greatly appreciate it. Rest assured that anytime someone asks us about our Harley' we will tell them Tilley Harley-Davidson of Salisbury has the best of everything. Thanks again~

    John LeGrande, High Point, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I was in Salisbury for the Smokeout on June 22. I had purchased some pipes for my cusotm bike and ask if you guys could put them on. You had worked on my buddy's custom the year before and done a great job...very helpful (virtually re-wired the whole bike). Knowing it was Smokeout weekend, I wasn't very optimistic, but Chrissy Fredrick said they could work it out. She was extremely helpful, knowledgable and most impotantly, courteous. She and Jody (shop foreman) looked at the bike and said they could work it in during the afternoon. I wish all HD dealerships were this nice...!!! You guys are great. Thanks Doug

    Doug Peetz, Suwanee, GA

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Had a great experience at Tilley's buying my '06 Street Glide. Julie did a fantastic job with the sale. It was worth my hour and a half drive there!

    ADRIAN C, DALLAS, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Best vehicle buy I've ever done! Spent 3 hours without knowing it, was having too good a time. Thanks, Tommy & Julie!!

    Jim Flynn, Salisbury, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Julie and Rob were great with the sale and all the paper work, things went very smooth. Thanks again. Mark

    mark albini, mebane, ND

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I recently had my Bike serviced at your Dealership. Shayne wrote up the service work order and Jonathan was the Technician who worked on my Bike. I was quite pleased with the amount of detail and attention Jonathan provided me. I had several things taken care of including 20K service, front end chroming, tire replacement, tachometer replacement and Bike detailing. Jonathan also helped me adjust my Highway footpegs to what I felt was the most comfortable position. He also explained, in detail, what he did to my Bike, showed me a defective air filter I was not aware of and even saved the part to show me. He also kept all of the old parts he replaced on the front end as I requested. I was really looking forward to getting my Bike detailed too since I just got back from Daytona. When I first brought it in and Shayne told me you were in the process of replacing your Bike Detailer I was a little a disappointed but you came through and my Bike looked great when I picked it up. Thanks and I will be back!

    Paul Hurley, Concord, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Recently while on a trip to NC (from MS) My father and a friend and I had some trouble out thier Ultras, we pulled in on a saturday, no appointment made, and Jody worked literally non stop on our bikes, no lunch break at all, all day. He really went out of his way to insure that we were fixed and on our way ASAP, even checking other possible problems. Most other dealerships have a bad rep, but Jody, and Tilley have definately proved to break the mold. I am truly thankful for his effort. I am actually planning to do my engine upgrades up there instead of at the HD shop 70 miles from my home. I really cant say enough or express how thankfull I am. Thanks again Jody and all the other staff at Tilley. Jeremy Jenkins

    Jeremy enkins, Hattiesburg, MS

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    i love the new tilley,s The sales and servies and parts are the best

    kelly olt, Mocksville, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Tomorrow which is 3/2/07, I will be giving Tilley's a deposit on a new Road King. Until this point, I have never encountered a sales person like Rob Dry. He is without a doubt one of the most professional sales people I have every had a dealing with as far as motorcycles are concerned. I cannot comment on the parts or service since my bike will not be here until next week. This is my third Harley and when I buy my fourth Harley, I hope Rob Dry is still selling bikes for Tilley's because he will make another sale. Adrian from Pfafftown, NC.

    Adrian Pharo, Pfafftown, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Well, it's about spring & time to get your ride freshen up for another year of riding. I ride year around so my 10k mile tune up came at me fast. So I scheduled an app. for my 20k mile service & took my bike in. I ride an anniversary 03 v-rod which has quite a few bells & whistles & custom show lights. As always it was serviced very well & clean when I picked it up. I just wanted to say thanks alot (Jonathan) for taking that extra t.l.c. & time while working on my bike. Also, thanks to Shane, Brady, & Kenny in service for keeping in contact with me & getting me back out on the road. All the service techs. are just great & always willing to go that extra mile to answer any questions you may have. RIDE SAFE. Tim Walton

    Tim Walton, Salisbury, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Imagine you have just moved to a new area and are out taking a ride on a 70 degree in January when your motorcycle just shuts off on you. It happened to me and the great folks in the Service Department at Tilley's of Salisbury came to my rescue. They picked me up, brought the bike back to the shop and took it right into service. They took care of me in no time and I was back on the road. Greg the service manager sent Ken to pick me up and Ken & Shayne took took of me. I relocated to the Charlotte area late in the Fall and have not had a chance to participate in any dealership events but I will. You guys are the best!! Thanks for taking care of me, I'll be bringing my bike back for all my services in the future.

    Barb Zok, Cornelius, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Thanks for all of your help. Tommy just hooked me up with a new Road King and yall have took good care of me since yall first got to Salisbury. Yall even came to get me when I have broke down. I'd bleed for ya! GOD Bless Yuns, Preacher

    Chris Williams, Woodleaf, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Really impressed with the response time of the repair. Kept me informed and up to date. Called me promptly with diagnosis of problem. All personel were friendly/courteous/helpful. Thanks for the good job Ken Ward

    kenneth ward, exington, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    We were welcomed as we entered the store, and was given the up most attention in choosing our new HD Deluxe. The selection you had was great, and the attention we received was exceptional. From choosing a bike, to getting insurance, to choosing accessories, everyone was right there to help out. This was one of the most pleasant purchasing experiences we had ever had. Keep up the good work guys and gals. We will be back. It was worth driving an hour or so to do business with you folks in Salisbury. Thanks to all.

    Anonymous , Stanley, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Happy Customer Terry & Kim

    Terry Linker, CHINA GROVE, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    The best service department and mechanics, period.

    Skip Horne, Mt Ulla, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Great service people, especially Chrissy Frederick!

    Michael Staton, Salisbury, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Recently I brought my bike in for a 40K service. I always ask for Dustin to work on my bike. I like his attention to detail and his ability to spot a potential problem when he sees it. When I have a service done by him I always feel it is first rate. Upon doing my service Dustin found I needed cam wear plates, cams and the outer cam plate. Well I had him replace those parts as well as the service because I have always trusted his judgement. I got there at 5:00 to pick up the bike and it was all finished and washed when I got there. Jodie was just about ready to test ride it. The test ride produced a code showing something wrong.It turned out the cam position sensor was bad. Jodie and Dustin diagnosed the problem and stayed till 8:30 that night making that fix for me. This is the kind of service that I travel 50 miles for and pass a dealer in Charlotte that is 3 miles from my house to get. I travel and ride to alot of other dealerships but Tilleys in Salisbury is where I go for everything. They never let me down when I need something and the level of quality is second to none. The whole team there is first rate. Thanks again guys for all of your help.

    Bob Romanelli, Matthews, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Came down to the Smokeout over 600 miles away from home & my bike decides to break down. Got it trailered to Tilley's and they got me all fixed up. One of the sales guys had to drive to the other dealer to get the part I needed. NO OTHER HD DEALER WOULD DO THAT! Chrissy, Jody and the rest of the staff there made it as painless as possible & I was there for a good 5 hours. Thanks guys, I'll be back next year hopefully just to stop in & say hi. Tilley's is the best HD dealer I've ever dealt with. Best service all around & a great bunch of folks working there, thanks again for getting me going.

    Bill Golden, Union, NJ

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Purchased a 93 Sportster and was going to another dealership that I thought since bigger must be better, how wrong I was. After getting the run around at the other shop I talked with some other owners and was referred to Tilley's. What a difference. The minute I walked in I was treated like family and no matter what the question it was awnsered. The staff in the parts department are fantastic and a wealth of knowledge. I am a customer for life now and in the coming months I know where my new bike will come from.

    Don Asberry, kannapolis, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I WOULD LIKE TO FIRST SAY THANK YOU FOR AN AWSOME, UNDERSTANDING STAFF, ESCP. THE SERVICE DEPT. CHRISSY YOUR THE BEST. I WAS ON MY WAY TO THE BEACH AND MY BIKE BROKE DOWN AND WAS REFERED BY A FRIEND TO GO TO TILLY'S. TOLD THEM WHAT WAS GOING ON WITH THE BIKE AND THEY HOOKED ME UP WITH NO QUESTIONS ASKED. I COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR A FRIENDLIER STAFF THAT WANTED TO GET ME ON THE ROAD. THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND WHAT THEY HAD TO DO. IF I DIDN'T LIVE 12 HOURS AWAY I WOULD MAKE THEM MY ONE AND ONLY DEALER. THANKS GUYS THE BIKE RAN GREAT ALL WEEK HAD NOT ONE PROBLEM. IF I DON'T SEE YOU BEFORE NEXT RALLY TAKE CARE, KEEP THE CHROME UP AND THE RUBBER DOWN. jASON pEARCY

    Jason Pearcy, Marion, IN

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Had a great experience with everyone at the dealership. Felt like family from the minute I stepped inside. Great group of people.

    Laura torey, Salisbury, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I walked into Tilley's HD on Wednesday afternoon to start 'shopping' for my first and probably last 'new' HD. I was introduced to Tommy Von Canon. Tommy is a real type of guy and not the BSer salesperson that you normally have to deal with everywhere else. I told him what I wanted, he told me he had it, we did the credit app, I thought about it overnight and call the next morning to tell him to make the deal on my new Road King. I had a very little window of time to work with and Tommy kept me on schedule. The service that he provided was excellent and I look forward to a healthy and rewarding relationship with Tilley's.

    Robert Ezell, Lewisville, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    On a visit to Tilleys HD in Salisbury, I was impressed with the sales and service department. Though I had not purchased my bike from Tilleys, they treated me as though I had. While reading a monthly magazine I noticed an add from Tilleys for the '95' big bore kit. I called and asked a tremendous ammount of information. They were able and more than willing to answer all my questions and make suggestions. Tilleys even offered to pick up and deliver my bike when it was completed (I live about 25 miles from the shop. I felt confident in the dealership so I had them come and pick it up. Well, Ive gotten my bike back and the weather has finally improved. I took the bike out for a good ride and was impressed with the work that had been done.This weekend there was a free dyno run in the area so I gave it a shot. The results-82HP! I was impressed! Tilleys definately 'gave me the most bang for the buck.' Thanks Tilleys, you have created another loyal customer (me)! And thanks Dustin Wyatt for the quality that you put into your work. KEEP UP THE FINE JOB!!!! Jerry

    Jerry Kaminski, New London, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Although I didn't purchased my bike from Tilley's in Salisbury, I'am always treated like if I had just bought the entire store. First names are always exchanged as you enter either door. Friendly faces are the norm. You will definitely feel the cozy atmoshpere as you browse throughout the store & the shop. Speaking of the shop. I've had my 03 v-rod serviced several times, tuned up, & have added some goodies. Several times I have had problems with some of my add-ons. All the guys there in the shop joined together & solved the problems before I knew it. I believe some even worked through their dinner break just so I could get back out there & do some more asphalt surfing. Oh !! did I mention that my v-rod runs like a scalded cat on a hot tin roof. I will always allow Tilley's in Salisbury to service my bike & my wind-blown biker body in the future. The young ladies inside took hours one day fitting me in electric motorclothes. I love to ride year around. Best investment I've made in years. No more cold toes or hands. Anyway, can't remember all the names, but thanks to Chrissy in service, all the techs, all the guys in the parts dept. all the ladies inside & Tracy for being there when I needed you. *Hats off to all of you* 5 STAR PLUS Tim, Salisbury, N.C.

    Tim Walton, Salisbury, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    In the years that I have been going to Tilley's in Salibury I have never had a bad experience. From sales to service to motor clothes my experince has always been beyond any expectation I might have had. From the friendly atmosphere to the very knowledgeable people there I have never been let down. I have brought alot of people to this dealership and all have had similiar resutls. To the guys in service and to all of the guys behind the parts counter I can only say I can't thank you enough for all your help through the years.

    Bob Romanelli, Matthews, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I have been a customer at Tilleys for years. I don't think I have ever had a bad experience at either dealership. While I still shop at both Tilley's, I primarily go to Salisbury. It is not only the small shop atmosphere, but the staff is remarkable. I own a 1986 FXRD which means a lot of parts are obsolete. Junior, Kurt & Frankie can most always find things somewhere or have the knowledge to know what else I might be able to use. When the cruise quit working on my 92 Ultra, Junior found the last one in existance in Virginia. Service is fantastic, Jody is extremely knowledgable. I just purchased a re-man motor for my RD. While it was being worked on, as Jody would see things that I needed to be aware of or replace, he would point it out to me. He was not trying to sell me parts, but keep me safe and not broken down somewhere. I should mention this bike has 125,000 miles on it. When I need an oil change or anything, Chrissy is always able to schedule my service around my hectic schedule. Tracy and Tommy and the whole staff have always got a smile, and for a good reason. They work at one of the best Harley Dealerships in the country.

    Jeff Smith, Mocksville, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Satisfied with service!

    Tracy King, Rockwell, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I just stopped in your store this morning to pick up a small part for my bike. I was really pleased with the parts dept service and the blonde lady that worked in the clothing dept. I'll definately be back.

    Phil Casey, Concord, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Bike was purchased and all service done at this dealer. Except in Daytona when my stator went south. Service done in a timely maner and bike clean when picked up. All ways treated as if I am at home.

    Wendell Eagle, Concord, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Outstanding people working at the shop. They gave me a lot of help and support Especially Chrissie and Tommy

    Steve Elliott, Salisbury, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    It is a pleasure to do business with Salisbury Tlley. They are very accomodating and appreciate my business. I always have a good feeling when I leave the dealership!! Thanks

    david Crockett, oncord, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    Craig Proffer, Saint Pauls, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I just want to write and give a great big thank you to Tommy Von Cannon for his time and effort in getting me approved for my brand new 2004 Softail Deuce. I recently bought a 2004 1200c Sportster from Tommy, and I decided that the bike was really not what I need so I wanted to trade it in on a Softail Deuce. I got on the phone with Tommy, because I live 130 miles away from Tilleys here in St.Pauls, NC, to see if he could work a deal on my Softail Deuce. Well everything in the world come up, and it looked really bleak on getting my Softail. Tommy even spent some time after hours trying to work this deal for me, and he made me and my wifes dream come true. We are now the proud owners of a 2004 Softail Deuce, and we owe it all to Tommy Von Cannon. Thank you Tommy for everything you did for us. You guys a Tilleys are a real class act!!!

    Craig Proffer, Saint Pauls, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/10/16

    I had an unfortunate experience with my Ultra 2 days before going to Daytona Bike Week....the lighting circuit wires melted while on my way to work! Smoke from burned wires came from all over the bike. I called Jody on Thursday morning, March 3rd, he said to bring it in so they could check it out.....it wasn't good, Jeff spent the next two days, with Jody helping out, to get my bike repaired and in top shape so that I would be able to leave for Daytona on Saturday, March 5th! I picked the bike up at closing time Friday night...Tracy waited for me to get there, and I left on schedule with a group of other riders on Saturday morning. I put over 1,450 miles on this bike within the next 7 days without a minutes trouble. I am very proud of the work and dedication of the mechanics at Tilley's Shop in Salisbury...especially the determined work of Jeff...Thank you so much for your friendliness, dedication to your customers and your hard, deligent work!!!! And thank you, Tracy, for running a top notch Shop! All of you folks are super, and I will remain a loyal customer for years to come!

    William Skip Horne, Mt Ulla, OR